Congratulations to the 2017 Klein Competition Winners!

Kathleen E. Freeman Memorial 1st Prize: Jeremy Tai, cello
Elaine H. Klein 2nd Prize: Zhanbo Zheng, viola
Milton Preves Memorial 3rd Prize: Kyumin Park, violin
Harry Adams Memorial 4th Prize: Peter Eom, cello
Jerry Lee Klein Memorial 4th Prize: Karisa Chiu, violin
Allen R. and Susan E. Weiss Memorial Prize for Best Performance of the Commissioned Work: Jeremy Tai, cello
Pablo Casals Prize for Best Performance of Solo Bach: Zhanbo Zheng, viola

Mitch and FinalistsKyumin Park, violin; Zhanbo Zheng, viola; Mitchell Klein, Artistic Director; and Jeremy Tai, cello.

Photo by Carlin Ma.